“Hi Everybody”, “Hi Dr. Nick”

21 09 2012

Hi everyone! How are you?

I’m back! Well, not really. This week is the midsession recess that we get from uni (or the ‘study’ week, as the staff so optimistically call it – ed.) This is when I would try to start blogging on a regular basis again, but work has been annoying (?)/ kind (?); the right word is hard to think of because on one hand I get money, on the other I don’t get to catch up on the good things; like sleep.

You know it must be boring if the moon’s asleep

This prompted me into thinking about the next few months. When uni is over for the year, I would love to start saying what I think about things and posting it here, but if work pans out like it did last year, that won’t be happening.

Bear with me though, because I have an ingenious idea (you say that about everything – ed.). I will write something during the week, but because my home internet is so slow and seems to crash all the time, I won’t post it till the weekends when I’m in town or something; anywhere but home basically. This might work for a number of reasons. 1) It gives me all week to think of things to say; and 2) because of where I work, I might stumble, let’s hope not literally (I’ll be hoping, because I’m liking this extended break – ed.) upon something interesting. That’s provided that I actually get work though, but judging by my shifts next week, unless I cock up epically (always a possibility – ed.) I will.

So please don’t give up on me entirely yet, I haven’t forgotten about this; especially now that I’ve given up on Facebook. In fact, you could help me if you want; and yes I will acknowledge you. So, if there is anything that you want to get my opinion on (don’t know why you’d want to do that – ed.), leave a comment, send me a tweet, or email me at st950@uowmail.edu.au and I will get back to you a.s.a.p.

For your amusement though, here is a music video from ‘my’ childhood that I would like to share with you all.

(By the way, he is going to go and see Icehouse, The Church, Devo, Simple Minds and possibly Matchbox Twenty and INXS before Christmas, so expect a few more blogs about music before years end – ed.)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

