Is It Too Late To Apologize?

8 03 2013

(Yes – ed.)

I haven’t posted anything as frequently as I would have liked to over the summer break. And for that I apologize. (Damn straight – ed.)

The reasons for this aren’t that complicated (here comes the confession of laziness – ed.) I have either a) been away and not near a computer for long enough to compose something worth reading. Or b) been reading all the relevant stuff for uni; thus making this one of the last things on my mind.

0_0_0_0_348_450_csupload_49838573

As one of my lecturers put it earlier this week, “the difference between a professional writer and a student is this: a student contemplates about writing something while a profession doesn’t think, they just do. I myself write when I wake up in the morning. It doesn’t have to be much, but I just write. How many of you here write something every morning when you get up?”

And this is why I am still a fair way off being considered a ‘professional’. That’s if I ever acquire professional status. I say this because there are days where I just don’t feel like writing. You might think that this makes me a lazy person; and to some degree, you’re probably right. But if I am doing research of some sort ready to write at a later date, can I still be considered a lazy writer?

And anyway, aren’t we all entitled to a day here and there where we don’t have to do much in the way of work? (it’s called the weekend – ed.)

I don’t know if it has appeared to those of you who are subscribed to this blog that I may have forgotten about you guys, but please bear in mind that I haven’t. I regularly check in and see how many hits my page has got, and if I have scored some new followers. Just the other day I was over a friends place and we were looking at the codes for the particular wordpress theme that I have to see if we could change it to neaten up the appearance and make it more visually appeasing; weren’t we Nguyen? (Haha, but you that freaked him out –ed.) As you can tell though, we weren’t able to.

That hurt that did.

That hurt that did.

I am also here to say that the rate of posts won’t pick up any time in the near future as uni is back in full swing now and all my focus will be going into that.

So thank you for reading this and I promise I haven’t forgotten about you.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

